隐私政策

I. 隐私政策内容

本《隐私政策》描述了 Hello Pal 如何收集、存储、使用和共用您的资讯,以及您可以如何控制和保护您的隐私。


II. 控制和保护您的隐私

  1. 个人安全。在网上认识某人之后,您可能会选择与他见面。如果您选择见面,请谨慎行事并运用常识进行判断。第一次与人见面时切勿选择私下见面,请选择公共场所,并带上一位朋友。
  2. 隐私设置。您可以随时更改您的隐私设置,包括与其他使用者共用位置资讯的方式。您应该定期检查这些设置。
  3. 删除帐户。您可以编辑或删除您上传至 Hello Pal 的资讯,也可以删除您的帐户,但是不能撤销或删除其他人复制的资讯。
  4. 删除您的资讯和内容。如果您未满 18 岁,可以要求我们删除您发布的资讯和内容。通过您要求删除资讯的 Hello Pal 帐户所关联的电子邮箱发送一封电子邮件至 support@hellopal.com 即可。我们会尽力满足您的要求,但不能保证从我们的系统中彻底删除您的所有资讯。
  5. 位置资讯。如果你许可,我们会在您第一次注册 Hello Pal 以及每次您通过移动设备登录的时候收集您的位置资讯。
  6. 我们不会“跟踪”您的位置,但是我们会在您登录或使用 Hello Pal 的时候从您的设备或流览器收集地理位置资讯,例如在您访问一个使用位置的特殊功能时。但是我们不会将您的准确位置共用给其他用户。
  7. 密码。请将您的密码储存在安全的地方,不要与任何人共用。如果您认为有人知道您的密码,应立即更改。
  8. 在 Hello Pal 上发布内容。在 Hello Pal 的公共区域发布个人资讯会使其成为公开信息。您发布或与他人共用的资讯可能会被他们共用到其他用户,也可能会出现在公共搜寻引擎的结果中(即使搜索者不是 Hello Pal 用户)。请勿将自己的私密资讯发布到 Hello Pal 公共区域。
  9. 协力厂商。我们对协力厂商网站、应用和广告伺服器的隐私政策不承担任何责任(也无法对其进行任何控制)。我们鼓励您阅读您所访问的每一个网站和应用的隐私政策。
  10. 拒绝接受 cookie。您可以将浏览器设置为拦截部分或所有 cookies。但是,如果您禁用了 cookies,Hello Pal 可能无法发挥全部功能。如果您使用多个设备、流览器或电脑,您需要在每个设备、流览器或电脑上选择禁用 cookie。
  11. “请勿追踪”信号。一些互联网浏览器有发送“请勿追踪”信号的功能,但目前此功能还没有统一的标准。我们不会处理或响应“请勿追踪”信号。

III. 我们收集的资讯

我们会收集关于您和您的活动的各类资讯。我们会在您注册、登录和使用 Hello Pal 时收集资讯,包括您使用的功能、访问的页面和萤幕以及您输入的资讯,如聊天内容等。具体例子包括但并不仅限于以下情况。

  • 我们会从您的设备或浏览器获取并记录资讯,包括您的移动设备识别码(ADID、设备 ID 等)、IP 位址、cookie 和 beacon 资讯以及地理位置。我们收集的资讯涉及您使用的功能、访问的页面和萤幕,与我们及我们的合作伙伴、供应商和广告商进行的交易,包括关于您使用 Hello Pal 产品的资讯。
  • 协力厂商。当您通过协力厂商平台下载或注册 Hello Pal 时,我们也可能会从您的协力厂商平台帐号,或是通过此类协力厂商网站放置在您设备上的 cookie 访问和/或收集特定资讯。例如,如果您使用 Facebook 创建 Hello Pal 帐号,那么我们可能会使用以下来自 Facebook 的资讯建立您的 Hello Pal 帐号:您的电子邮寄地址、籍贯、性别、个人资料照片、生日、好友列表和用户 ID。

IV. 我们如何使用和披露收集到的资讯

我们通过以下方式使用和披露您的资讯:

  • 为您提供个性化的 Hello Pal 体验。
  • 用于研究,包括访客数量和类型,以及 Hello Pal 的流量。
  • 用于开发和测试新产品和功能,改进现有产品和功能。
  • 查找和修复技术问题。
  • 执行此《隐私政​​策》和我们的《服务条款》。
  • 通过电子邮件、短信、电话、自动拨号或其他方式联系您,包括邀请您参加调查和竞赛,为您提供 Hello Pal 以及我们其他产品和服务的更新和资讯。
  • Cookie 和 Beacon。我们可能会在您的设备或电脑上设置和访问 cookie 和 beacon,以为您提供个性化的体验。这些档可以说明我们根据您的活动特点向您提供广告。
  • 与执法部门合作。我们会与政府和执法人员合作执行和遵守法律程式。出于以下目的,我们会主动报告和向政府或执法人员披露关于您的资讯:(1) 保护我们的用户和公众成员的安全,或者 (2) 满足传票、法庭庭谕或其他政府要求。
  • 业务转让。我们可能会与其他我们有意或实际出售、转让、合并或转让我们全部或部分业务的商业实体共用您的个人资讯。我们会要求任何此类商业实体履行本《隐私政策》的条款。
  • 服务提供者。我们会将资讯提供给我们的供应商、服务提供者和其他在全球范围内为我们的业务提供支援的合作伙伴,例如提供技术基础设施服务、分析我们服务的使用情况、衡量广告和服务的有效性、提供客户服务、协助支付或是进行研究和调查。这些合作伙伴必须遵守本《隐私政策》以及与我们所签订协定的严格保密义务。
  • 个人身分资讯。除“与执法部门合作”、“业务转让”、“服务提供者”(如上所述)、帐户验证(仅用于此目的)或执行本《隐私政策》和我们的《服务条款》所规定之权利之外,我们不会以任何原因与任何协力厂商共用以下个人资讯:您的确切出生日期、名字、姓氏、位址、电话号码或电子邮寄地址。

V. 资料安全和存储

我们采用行业标准的安全措施来防止我们掌握的资讯丢失、滥用和被篡改的情况。但是,我们不能保证我们的安全措施能够防止“骇客”非法获取这些资讯。我们可能会无限期地存储收集到的所有资讯,但不承诺任何特定的存储期限。


VI. 《隱私政策》的更改

我们可能随时修改此《隐私政​​策》,以反映新的或发生变化的功能和服务、法律变更或是我们使用或收集个人资讯方式的变化。如果您反对本《隐私政策》的任何条款和条件或者任何后续更改,或者您对 Hello Pal 有任何不满,您只可选择删除您的帐户。如果您在我们发布修改后的《隐私政策》后继续使用 Hello Pal,则表示您同意这些修改。


VII. 语言

本《隐私政策》用英文撰写。如果您读到的译文与英文版本有冲突,请以英文版本为准。


我们的联系资讯

如果您对此《隐私政​​策》有疑问,请联系我们。

网站:
www.hellopal.com

电子邮件:
support@hellopal.com

Privacy Policy

I. What This Privacy Policy Covers

This Privacy Policy describes how Hello Pal collects, stores, uses, and shares your information. It also describes how you can control and protect your privacy.

II. Controlling and Protecting Your Privacy

  1. Personal Safety. After getting to know someone online, you may choose to meet him or her in-person. If so, be careful and use common sense. Never meet someone in private for the first time; choose a public place, and take a friend.
  2. Privacy Settings. You can change your privacy settings at any time, including how you share your location information with other users. You should review these settings regularly.
  3. Deleting Your Account. You can edit or delete information that you upload to Hello Pal and you can delete your account, but you cannot recall or delete information that others have copied.
  4. Deleting Your Information and Content. If you are under the age of 18, you can request us to delete your posted information and content. To do so, send an email to from the email address associated with your Hello Pal account requesting deletion. We make reasonable efforts to comply, but we cannot guarantee we will be able to delete all of your information everywhere from our systems.
  5. Location Information. We collect your location when you first register with Hello Pal.
  6. We do not “track” your location, but we do collect geo-location information from your device or browser when you log in or use Hello Pal, such as when you visit a particular feature that uses location. But we do not share your precise location with other users.
  7. Password. Store your password in a safe place, and do not share it with anyone. If you think someone has your password, you should change it immediately.
  8. Posting on Hello Pal. Posting personal information on public areas of Hello Pal will make it publicly available. The information you post or share with others may in turn be shared by them with still other users and it may also show up when someone uses a public search engine (even if that person is not a Hello Pal user). Do not post information in public areas of Hello Pal that you want to keep private.
  9. Third Parties. We are not responsible for (and don’t have any control over) the privacy policies of third party websites, apps and ad servers. We encourage you to read the privacy policies of each and every website and app you visit.
  10. Opting Out of Receiving Cookies. You may set your browser to block some or all cookies. However, Hello Pal might not fully function if you disable cookies. If you use multiple devices or computers, you will need to opt out of receiving cookies on each one. Also, if you change devices or computers you will need to repeat this opt-out process.
  11. Do Not Track Signals. Some Internet browsers include the ability to transmit “Do Not Track” signals, but there are no uniform standards for this. We do not process or respond to “Do Not Track” signals.

III. Information We Collect

We collect different types of information about you and your activities. We collect information when you register, log into, and use Hello Pal, including the features you use, the pages and screens you visit, and the information you enter, such as chats. The specific examples in the following bullets are not meant to be exhaustive.

  • We get and record information from your device or browser, including your mobile device identification (ADID, device ID, etc.), IP address, cookie and beacon information, and geographic location.
  • Third Parties. When you download or register for Hello Pal by or through a third party platform we may also access and/or collect certain information from your third party platform account or by cookies placed on your device by such third party site. For example, if you create your Hello Pal account using Facebook, we may use the following information from Facebook to establish your Hello Pal account: your email address, hometown, gender, profile photo, date of birth, friends list and user ID.

IV. How We Use and Disclose the Information We Collect

We use and disclose your information in the following ways:

  • To customize your experience on Hello Pal.
  • To conduct research, including the numbers and types of visitors, and Hello Pal traffic.
  • To develop and test new products and features, and improve our current ones.
  • To find and fix technology problems.
  • To enforce this Privacy Policy and our Terms of Service.
  • To contact you by email, text messaging, phone, autodialer or otherwise, including to invite you to participate in surveys and contests, and provide you updates and information about Hello Pal and our other products and services.
  • Cookies and Beacons. We may set and access cookies and beacons on your device or computer to customize your experience. These files help us target advertising based on your activity.
  • Cooperation with Law Enforcement. We cooperate with government and law enforcement officials to enforce and comply with the law. We report proactively, and we may disclose information about you to government or law enforcement officials in order to: (1) protect the safety and security of our users and members of the public or (2) satisfy subpoenas, court orders, or other governmental requests.
  • Business Transfers. We may share your personal information with another business entity in connection with a proposed or actual sale, assignment, merger or transfer of all or part of our business. We will require any such business entity to honor the terms of this Privacy Policy.
  • Service Providers. We transfer information to vendors, service providers, and other partners who globally support our business, such as providing technical infrastructure services, analyzing how our services are used, measuring the effectiveness of ads and services, providing customer service, facilitating payments, or conducting research and surveys. These partners must adhere to strict confidentiality obligations in a way that is consistent with this Privacy Policy and the agreements we enter into with them.
  • Personally Identifiable Information. Except for “Cooperation with Law Enforcement,” “Business Transfers,” “Service Providers” (all described above), in connection with account verification (and then only for that purpose), or to enforce our rights under this Privacy Policy and our Terms of Service, we do not share the following personal information with any third party for any reason: your exact date of birth, your first name, your last name, your address, your phone number(s), or your email address.

V. Data Security and Storage

We use industry standard security measures to prevent the loss, misuse and alteration of the information under our control. However, we cannot guarantee that our security measures will prevent “hackers” from illegally obtaining this information. We may store all information that we collect indefinitely, but we do not promise to do so for any particular period of time.

VI. Changes to this Privacy Policy

We may revise this Privacy Policy from time to time to reflect new or changed features and services, changes in the law, or changes in our use or collection of personal information. If you object to any terms and conditions of the Privacy Policy or any subsequent changes or you become dissatisfied with Hello Pal in any way, your only option is to delete your account. Your continued use of Hello Pal after we post a revised Privacy Policy means that you agree to the revisions.

VII. Language

This Privacy Policy was written in English. If you are reading a translation and it conflicts with the English version, please note that the English version controls.

Our Contact Information

If you have questions regarding this Privacy Policy, please contact us.