服务条款

我们保留随时变更这些 TOS 的权利。您有责任随时得知任何此类变更。如果您反对 TOS 的任何条款及条件或任何后续变更,或是您对 Hello Pal 有任何不满,那么您只能选择删除自己的帐户。如果您在我们张贴修订的 TOS 之后继续使用 Hello Pal,则表示您同意修订内容之规范。


Hello Pal 使用准则

不得使用 Hello Pal 进行以下活动:

  1. 上传或发送任何非法、威胁、辱骂、淫秽、暴力、公然冒犯、侵犯他人隐私、包含个人身份信息或宣扬种族主义、偏见、仇恨或伤害(包括自残)或其他令人反感的内容(定义见下文);
  2. 上传或发送含有裸体、武器、暴力或毒品内容的图片;
  3. 伤害、跟踪或以其他方式骚扰他人;
  4. 冒充或歪曲您与任何个人或实体的关系(包括非未成年人假装未成年人);
  5. 上传或发送任何您无权提供或是侵犯任何专利、商标、商业秘密、版权、隐私或任何一方其他专有权利的内容;
  6. 上传或发送任何未经请求或未经授权的广告、宣传材料、垃圾邮件、连锁信、传销或任何其他形式的招揽活动,或提供任何竞赛、赠品或抽奖;
  7. 上传或发送软件病毒或其他有害的计算机代码、文件或程序,或使用任何数据挖掘、机器人或类似的数据收集或提取工具;
  8. 破坏 Hello Pal(或其他人使用 Hello Pal)或与 Hello Pal 相连的网络或是对其造成不合理的负担,或是违反或试图违反 Hello Pal 的安全规定;或者
  9. 自动地、系统性地或以编程方式注册账户或发布内容。

请确保密码的私密和安全。

您与其他用户的互动由您自己承担全部责任。我们保留监控您与其他用户之间争议的权利,但这并非我们的义务。

Hello Pal 仅供个人使用,不得用于任何其他用途。不得将 Hello Pal 用于任何商业活动。公司或其他组织不可成为 Hello Pal 会员,也不可在事先未经我们明确许可的情况下使用 Hello Pal。我们保留对任何可疑的 Hello Pal 非授权使用进行调查的权利,并且可能会单方面采取行动,包括但不限于提起法律、民事或刑事诉讼或者寻求禁令救济。

我们会对 Hello Pal 的使用规定通用准则和限制,包括但不限于内容保留天数,您可以发送或接收帖子和消息的数量和大小,以及我们在服务器上分配给您的使用空间。我们对删除或未能存储任何消息及其他信息或内容承担任何责任。我们会注销长期不活跃的帐户。

这些准则并非详尽无遗,我们有权单方面确定这些准则(条文或宗旨)的适用性。


服务的使用

注册。

用户须注册新账户来体验Hello Pal的服务,每人仅可注册一个账户。对于在Hello Pal上有诈骗史或违背Hello Pal社区规则的用户,Hello Pal保留拒绝为该账户认证的权利。

多个帐户。

同一设备或IP地址不可注册多个账户。如果发现有多个类似账户违背Hello Pal社区规则,这些类似账户都会被冻结。Hello Pal对以上账户保留处理此类账户的权利。

用户在注册Hello Pal以后需要提供有效且正确的个人信息。如果提供虚假信息,你的注册将被拒绝。如果你已经是Hello Pal注册用户了,Hello Pal有权在已承诺的义务基础上取消或关闭你的账户。

电子邮件验证。

完成注册后,Hello Pal会发送一封认证邮件到你的邮箱。点击邮件里的链接认证邮箱地址。

移动验证。

Hello Pal也提供电话认证服务,用户可选择使用电话认证,Hello Pal会通过通话的形式将验证码发给用户,用户在Hello Pal个人资料页面输入验证码即可认证成功。

帐户信息。

用户可以在任何时间查看由Hello Pal储存的个人信息。用户也有义务及时更新其个人信息并确保信息的准确性和完整性。 客服服务可随时要求更新个人证件来核实用户所请求的变更。

用户名和密码。

在登记时,用户必须选择一个用户名和密码。 用户名必须是5-16个字符,不能构成认为淫秽的单词。 该密码必须是5-15个字符,建议包含字母,数字和特殊字符。 用户必须要始终使用他们的电子邮件和密码登录访问应用程序以及他们的帐户。 用户不得允许除本人以外的所有人使用自己的帐户,访问或使用获取Hello Pal的任何资料或信息。

密码不应该被记下来或传达给任何其他人,并应定期进行更改。 您有义务保密您的账户信息,用户名和密码,您对通过您的用户名和密码登录,所有使用的服务负责。 如果您发现任何已知或可疑的未经授权使用您的帐户或破坏您账户安全的行为,您必须立即通知Hello Pal来暂停您的帐户。 任何未经授权使用您的用户名或密码的行为将被等同视为您的使用,在通知Hello Pal之前,您将对您的帐户产生的所有费用负责。 如果某个用户放弃,共享,或丢失他的用户名和/或密码,由此产生的任何损失或损害Hello Pal将不承担责任。


垃圾邮件禁止政策

不得在 Hello Pal 上参与任何涉及垃圾邮件的活动。违反本政策可能导致服务立即终止并受到关于垃圾邮件的法律起诉。因此,您不得在 Hello Pal 上传、发布、通过电子邮件发送、传输或用其他方式传播垃圾邮件、商业广告或任何其他形式的商业宣传信息。违反本政策可能会导致您或您的代理人受到民事和刑事处罚。


安全和保安

如果您未满 18 岁,我们建议您向您的父母或监护人询问任何社交媒体会员的网络安全问题,包括您的 Hello Pal 账户。


内容

内容系指所有数据、文本、软件、音乐、声音、照片、图表、插图、视频、图片、图像、帖子、消息或其他任何类型的资料,无论是公开发布或私下传输。您对您的内容承担全部责任。您声明并保证您拥有或持有所有发布内容所需的许可、权利和权限。除我们的《隐私政策》中所规定的责任之外,我们对您在 Hello Pal 上传或传输的任何内容不承担任何责任。我们无法控制发布的内容,因此我们不能控制这些内容的准确性、完整性、质量或其他方面。在任何情况下,我们对任何内容(包括但不限于内容中的任何错误或遗漏)或因使用任何内容而造成的任何类型的损失或损害均不承担责任。

我们并不拥有您所发布内容的所有权,但您授予我们、我们的合作伙伴或其他第三方单方面在 Hello Pal 上或出于任何推广和其他商业目的而在全球范围内永久使用、传播、复制、修改、改编、合并、同步、制作衍生作品、公开演示和展示此类内容(包括您的用户名和肖像)的非独占许可,可转让、免版税、并且可转授权。我们可能会使用您的反馈、评论和建议,但并无义务向您支付报酬。

您承认并同意,我们并未承诺对内容进行审核,但我们保留审核内容的权利。我们有权删除任何违反 TOS 或我们认为令人反感的内容。您承担由于使用任何内容所产生的责任,包括但不限于您对内容准确性、完整性或有用性的依赖。

不得复制、再版、进一步传播或公开展示 Hello Pal 上任何不属于您所有的内容。


我们的专有权利

Hello Pal 以及与 Hello Pal 关联使用的软件中包含受相应知识产权法和其他法律保护的专有和机密信息。不得复制、修改、制作衍生作品,不得通过逆向设计、逆向编译或其他方式破解任何源代码,不得出租、出售、转让、转授权软件,不得侵犯或以其他方式转让或尝试转让软件中的任何权利。不得以任何方式或形式修改软件,或者使用软件的修改版本。不得通过我们所提供界面之外的任何方式访问 Hello Pal。


我们会与您联系

您同意我们可以通过电子邮件、短信、电话或其他方式与您联系。通常我们向您发送的信息是关于 Hello Pal 的管理、安全和其他事宜,包括推广活动邀请、时事通讯和其他信息。我们的信息中可能包含广告以及其他第三方的宣传资料、活动和工具。接收这些信息是您使用 Hello Pal 的先决条件,您不可选择拒绝接收。但您可以通过删除 Hello Pal 账户的方式阻止我们向您发送信息。


服务可用性

我们会随时在预先通知或无预先通知的条件下,临时或永久性地修改、限制或中止 Hello Pal 或 Hello Pal 任何部分的服务。对于 Hello Pal 的任何修改、暂停或中止,我们不对您或任何第三方承担任何责任。

我们可能会在事先未发出警告或事后未进行通知的情况下,以任何理由或没有任何理由地终止您的账户和对 Hello Pal 的访问。我们可能会出于多种不同原因终止您的账户,包括但不限于 (i) 违反或未能遵守 TOS、《隐私政策》或者其他相关协议或原则,(ii) 在注册过程中或是在个人资料中提供了虚假信息,(iii) 长时间未使用 Hello Pal,(iv) 应执法部门或其他政府机构要求,(v) 中止或更改 Hello Pal 或其任何部分,或者 (vi) 技术或安全问题或故障。我们会单方面作出一切终止决定,并且不因终止您的账户或您对内容或 Hello Pal 的访问而对您或任何第三方承担任何责任。


第三方链接

Hello Pal 或第三方可能提供其他网站或资源的链接。我们无法控制此类网站或资源,并且不对其可用性承担任何责任。我们对于此类站点或资源具有或提供的任何内容、广告、产品或其他资料不作任何担保或承担任何责任。此外,您同意对于因使用或参考此类站点或资源具有或提供的内容、商品或服务而造成或相关的任何类型的损害或损失,我们均不承担任何直接或间接责任。


担保免责声明

您应自行承担使用 Hello Pal 可能引发的所有风险。Hello Pal 基于“原样”和“可用”的原则提供。我们不承认任何类型的担保(无论明示还是暗示),包括但不限于暗示的适销性、特定用途适用性和非侵权性担保。您通过我们获得的任何建议或信息(无论口头或书面形式)均不构成 TOS 中未明确表述的任何担保。

我们不保证 Hello Pal 永远安全或没有错误,也不保证 Hello Pal 始终正常运行,不出现中断、延迟或缺陷。我们不保证 (1) Hello Pal 满足您的需求,(2) Hello Pal 不发生中断、及时、安全或无错,(3) 您通过 Hello Pal 得到的结果准确可靠,(4) 您通过 Hello Pal 购买或得到的任何产品、服务、信息或其他材料的质量能够满足您的期望,以及 (5) 软件中的任何错误均会得到修正。

任何通过 Hello Pal 下载或以其他方式获得的资料均由您自行判断并承担风险。对于因下载任何此类材料而对您或其他人的任何设备或计算机造成的直接或间接的损坏或数据丢失,您将承担全部责任。


责任范围

您承认并同意,我们无法控制 Hello Pal 用户的行为,因此对他们可能导致的任何损害不承担任何责任。我们对第三方的行为、内容、信息或数据不承担任何责任,且您同意我们以及我们的主管、官员、员工和代理免于承担您向任何此类第三方提起的任何索赔或与其相关的任何已知和未知的索赔和赔偿。

您明确同意,对于任何直接、间接、偶然、特殊、从属、惩罚或惩戒性损害,包括但不限于由于以下情形而造成的利益、商誉、使用、数据或其他无形资产方面的损害或损失,即使我们已经获悉可能发生此类损害,我们均不对您承担任何责任:(1) 使用或无法使用 Hello Pal;(2) 因在 Hello Pal 上购买或获取的任何商品、数据、信息或服务,或者收到的消息或达成的交易而购买替代商品和服务所产生的费用;(3) 未经授权访问或更改内容、信息或数据;(4) Hello Pal 上任何第三方的声明或行为;或 (5) 任何其他与 Hello Pal 相关的事务。

您与之合作、联系、互动和/或共享内容的其他 Hello Pal 用户可能以您不喜欢、不同意或其他冒犯性的方式使用您的内容和/或链接。但是,对于和此类使用或活动相关的后果,无论此类使用或活动是否得到此 TOS 授权,您都同意不针对我们提起任何诉讼或提出任何索赔或赔偿。

我们对您在 Hello Pal 上可能看到的任何攻击性、不当、淫秽、非法或其他令人反感的内容或信息不承担任何责任。我们对任何 Hello Pal 用户线上或线下的行为不承担任何责任。

我们对有意或无意地丢失或删除信息或数据不承担任何责任,并且对未及时处理、删除、错误交付或未存储任何用户通信或个性化设置不承担任何责任。


例外和限制

一些司法管辖区禁止排除某些担保或限制或者排除偶然性或从属性损害责任。因此,上述某些担保限制可能对您不适用。这种情况下,我们的担保和责任将限于相关法律所允许的最大范围内。


赔偿

您同意我们及我们的子公司、附属公司、主管、官员、员工、代理和其他合作伙伴免于承担任何索赔或赔偿,包括因为您的行动和/或任何您所提交、发布、传输或通过 Hello Pal 提供的内容、访问和使用 Hello Pal、您与 Hello Pal 连接、违反 TOS、传输其他用户的信息或内容或侵犯任何他方权利而使我们(或其他受保障者)产生的任何律师费用。


如何就版权或其他知识产权的侵权行为提出索赔

我们尊重他人的知识产权,也要求我们的用户同样如此。我们可能单方面禁用或终止我们认为可能侵犯他人知识产权的用户的账户。

如果您认为您复制的作品侵犯了版权,或者您的知识产权受到侵犯,请向我们提供以下信息:

  • 经授权可代表版权或其他知识产权利益所有者的人员的电子或物理签名;
  • 您所称版权或其他知识产权受到侵犯的作品的描述;
  • 您所称的侵权材料的位置描述;
  • 您的地址、电话号码和电子邮箱地址;
  • 表明您确信作品的使用未经版权所有者、其代理或法律授权的声明;以及
  • 表明您通知中的上述信息准确无误(否则按伪证罪论处)并且您是版权或知识产权所有者或有权代表版权或知识产权所有者行使权利的声明。

请通过 support@hellopal.com 向我们提出版权或其他知识产权侵权索赔。我们会考虑您提供的信息和我们可能获取的其他信息,并且可能会单方面删除我们认为可能侵犯我们权利的内容。


其他

您不可在法律禁止的地方使用 Hello Pal,并且您同意遵守与网上行为和可接受内容相关的所有地方规定。若我们未能或延迟执行或实施 TOS 中的任何权利或条款时,不表示放弃此类权利或条款。

本 TOS 用英文撰写。如果您读到的译文与英文版本有冲突,请以英文版本为准。


删除账户

您可以访问“设置”选项来删除您的账户。


我们的联系信息

如果您对此《服务条款》有疑问,请联系我们。

網站: www.hellopal.com

電子郵件: support@hellopal.com

Terms of Service

We reserve the right to change these TOS at any time. You are responsible to keep yourself apprised of any such changes. If you object to any terms and conditions of the TOS or any subsequent changes or you become dissatisfied with Hello Pal in any way, your only option is to delete your account. Your continued use of Hello Pal after we post revised TOS means that you agree to the revisions.


Conduct On Hello Pal

You may not use Hello Pal to:

  1. upload or transmit any Content (which we define below) that is unlawful, threatening, abusive, obscene, violent, patently offensive, invasive of another’s privacy, contains personally identifiable information of another or promotes racism, bigotry, hatred or harm (including self-harm) or is otherwise objectionable;
  2. upload or transmit images which contain nudity, weapons, violence, or drugs;
  3. harm, stalk or otherwise harass another;
  4. impersonate, or misrepresent your relationship with, any person or entity (this includes pretending to be a minor if you are not);
  5. upload or transmit any Content that you do not have a right to make available, or that infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright, privacy, or other proprietary rights of any party;
  6. upload or transmit any unsolicited or unauthorized advertising, promotional materials, spam, chain letters, pyramid schemes or any other form of solicitation, or offer any contest, giveaway, or sweepstakes;
  7. upload or transmit software viruses or any other harmful computer code, files or programs, or use any data mining, robots, or similar data gathering or extraction methods;
  8. disrupt or impose an unreasonable burden on Hello Pal (or another person’s use of Hello Pal) or networks connected to Hello Pal, or breach or attempt to breach the security of Hello Pal; or
  9. register accounts or post Content automatically, systematically, or programmatically.

Keep your password private and secure.

You are solely liable and responsible for your interactions with other users. We reserve the right to monitor disputes between you and other users, but we have no obligation to do so.

Hello Pal is for your personal use only and you may not use it for any other purpose. You may not use Hello Pal in connection with any commercial activity. Companies and other organizations may not become members of Hello Pal nor use Hello Pal without our express prior approval. We reserve the right to investigate any suspected unauthorized uses of Hello Pal and we may take action in our sole discretion, including without limitation seeking legal, civil, criminal, or injunctive relief.

We may establish general practices and limits concerning use of Hello Pal, including without limitation the number of days that we retain Content, the number and size of posts and messages you may send or receive, and the space we allot on our servers for your use. We have no responsibility or liability for the deletion or failure to store any messages and other communications or other Content. We may terminate accounts that are inactive for an extended period of time.

These guidelines are not exhaustive, and we have the right to make all judgments regarding the applicability of these guidelines – in letter or in spirit – in our sole and absolute discretion.


No Spam Policy

You may not engage in any activity involving spam on Hello Pal. Violations of this policy may result in immediate termination of service and legal action against any spammer. Accordingly, you may not upload, post, email, transmit or otherwise make available junk mail, commercial advertisements, or any other form of commercial solicitation on Hello Pal. Violations of this policy could subject you or your agents to civil and criminal penalties.


Safety and Security

IF YOU ARE UNDER THE AGE OF 18, WE ENCOURAGE YOU TO DISCUSS WITH YOUR PARENT(S) OR GUARDIAN(S) ONLINE SAFETY ISSUES FOR ALL OF YOUR SOCIAL MEDIA MEMBERSHIPS, INCLUDING YOUR HELLO PAL ACCOUNT.


Content

By Content we mean all data, text, software, music, sound, photographs, graphics, artwork, video, pictures, images, posts, messages or other materials of any kind, whether publicly posted or privately transmitted. Your Content is your sole responsibility. You represent and warrant that you own or have the necessary licenses, rights, consents and permissions to publish all of your Content. Except as set forth in our Privacy Policy, we are not responsible for any Content that you upload or transmit on Hello Pal. We do not control the posted Content and, as such, we do not control its accuracy, integrity, quality or any other aspect. Under no circumstances are we liable in any way for any Content, including but not limited to any errors or omissions in any Content, or for any loss or damage of any kind incurred as a result of the use of any Content.

We do not claim ownership of your Content, but you hereby grant us a perpetual, assignable, world-wide, royalty free, sub-licensable and non-exclusive license to use, distribute, reproduce, modify, adapt, combine, synchronize, create derivative works from, publicly perform and publicly display such Content (including your user name and likeness) on Hello Pal or otherwise for any promotional and other commercial purpose, whether by us, our partners or other third parties, in our sole discretion. We may use your feedback, comments and suggestions without any obligation to compensate you for them.

You acknowledge and agree that we do not promise to screen Content, but that we have the right to do so. We have the right to remove any Content that violates the TOS or that we find objectionable. You accept liability associated with the use of any Content, including but not limited to your reliance on the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of such Content.

You may not reproduce, republish, further distribute or publicly exhibit any Content on Hello Pal that is not yours.


Our Proprietary Rights

Hello Pal and the software used in connection with Hello Pal contain proprietary and confidential information that is protected by applicable intellectual property and other laws. You may not copy, modify, create a derivative work of, reverse engineer, reverse assemble or otherwise attempt to discover any source code, rent, sell, assign, sublicense, infringe or otherwise transfer or attempt to transfer any rights in the software. You may not modify the software in any manner or form or to use modified versions of the software. You may not access Hello Pal by any means other than through an interface we provide.


We May Contact You

You agree that we may communicate with you by email, text messaging, phone or otherwise; usually our communication will relate to administrative, security and other issues relating to Hello Pal, including invitations to participate in promotional activities, newsletters and other communications. We may include in our communications advertisements and other third party promotional materials, campaigns and tools. Receiving these communications is a condition of your use of Hello Pal, and you will not be able to opt out of receiving them. You may, however, block all communication from us by deleting your Hello Pal account.


Availability of Service

We may at any time and from time to time modify, restrict or discontinue Hello Pal or any part of Hello Pal, temporarily or permanently, with or without notice. We are not liable to you or to any third party for any modification, suspension or discontinuance of Hello Pal.

We may without prior warning or subsequent notice terminate your account and access to Hello Pal for any or no reason. We may decide to terminate your account for a number of different reasons, including without limitation (i) if you violate or fail to comply with the TOS, the Privacy Policy or other related agreements or guidelines, (ii) if you provide false information during registration or in your profile, (iii) if you do not use Hello Pal for an extended period of time, (iv) by request of law enforcement or other government agencies, (v) for discontinuance or changes made to Hello Pal or any part thereof, or (vi) technical or security issues or problems. We will make all termination decisions in our sole discretion and we will not be liable to you or any third party for any termination of your account or access to your Content or Hello Pal.


Third Party Links

Hello Pal may provide, or third parties may provide, links to other websites or resources. We have no control over such sites and resources and we are not responsible for their availability. We do not endorse and are not responsible or liable for any Content, advertising, products, or other materials on or available from such sites or resources. You further agree that we will not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss of any sort caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with use of or reliance on any such Content, goods or services available on or through any such site or resource.


Disclaimer of Warranties

YOU USE HELLO PAL AT YOUR SOLE RISK. WE PROVIDE HELLO PAL ON AN “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE” BASIS. WE EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, WHETHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. NO ADVICE OR INFORMATION, WHETHER ORAL OR WRITTEN, OBTAINED BY YOU FROM OR THROUGH US SHALL CREATE ANY WARRANTY NOT EXPRESSLY STATED IN THE TOS.

WE DO NOT GUARANTEE THAT HELLO PAL WILL ALWAYS BE SAFE, SECURE OR ERROR-FREE OR THAT HELLO PAL WILL ALWAYS FUNCTION WITHOUT DISRUPTIONS, DELAYS OR IMPERFECTIONS. WE MAKE NO WARRANTY THAT (1) HELLO PAL WILL MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS, (2) HELLO PAL WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED, TIMELY, SECURE, OR ERROR-FREE, (3) THE RESULTS THAT MAY BE OBTAINED FROM YOUR USE OF HELLO PAL WILL BE ACCURATE OR RELIABLE, (4) THE QUALITY OF ANY PRODUCTS, SERVICES, INFORMATION, OR OTHER MATERIAL PURCHASED OR OBTAINED THROUGH HELLO PAL WILL MEET YOUR EXPECTATIONS, AND (5) ANY ERRORS IN THE SOFTWARE WILL BE CORRECTED.

ANY MATERIAL DOWNLOADED OR OTHERWISE OBTAINED THROUGH HELLO PAL IS DONE AT YOUR OWN DISCRETION AND RISK. YOU WILL BE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE TO YOUR OR ANOTHERS’ DEVICE OR COMPUTER OR LOSS OF DATA THAT RESULTS, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, FROM THE DOWNLOAD OF ANY SUCH MATERIAL.


Limitation of Liability

YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT WE CANNOT CONTROL THE CONDUCT OF HELLO PAL’S USERS AND THEREFORE CANNOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY HARM THEY MAY CAUSE. WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACTIONS, CONTENT, INFORMATION, OR DATA OF THIRD PARTIES, AND YOU RELEASE US, OUR DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, AND AGENTS FROM ANY CLAIMS AND DAMAGES, KNOWN AND UNKNOWN, ARISING OUT OF OR IN ANY WAY CONNECTED WITH ANY CLAIM YOU HAVE AGAINST ANY SUCH THIRD PARTIES.

YOU EXPRESSLY AGREE THAT WE SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, PUNITIVE, OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, GOODWILL, USE, DATA OR OTHER INTANGIBLES (EVEN IF WE HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES), AND INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION RESULTING FROM: (1) THE USE OR THE INABILITY TO USE HELLO PAL; (2) THE COST OF PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS AND SERVICES RESULTING FROM ANY GOODS, DATA, INFORMATION OR SERVICES PURCHASED OR OBTAINED OR MESSAGES RECEIVED OR TRANSACTIONS ENTERED INTO THROUGH OR FROM HELLO PAL; (3) UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO OR ALTERATION OF YOUR CONTENT, TRANSMISSIONS OR DATA; (4) STATEMENTS OR CONDUCT OF ANY THIRD PARTY ON HELLO PAL; OR (5) ANY OTHER MATTER RELATING TO HELLO PAL.

OTHER USERS OF HELLO PAL WITH WHOM YOU ASSOCIATE, CONNECT, INTERACT AND/OR SHARE CONTENT COULD USE YOUR CONTENT AND/OR LIKENESS IN A MANNER YOU DISLIKE, DISAPPROVE OF OR OTHERWISE FIND OFFENSIVE. HOWEVER, YOU AGREE NOT TO ASSERT ANY CLAIMS, ACTIONS OR DEMANDS AGAINST US IN CONNECTION WITH SUCH USE OR ACTIVITIES, WHETHER SUCH USE OR ACTIVITIES ARE AUTHORIZED BY THESE TOS OR NOT.

WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY OFFENSIVE, INAPPROPRIATE, OBSCENE, UNLAWFUL OR OTHERWISE OBJECTIONABLE CONTENT OR INFORMATION YOU MAY ENCOUNTER ON HELLO PAL. WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE CONDUCT, WHETHER ONLINE OR OFFLINE, OR ANY USER OF HELLO PAL.

WE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY LOST OR DELETED INFORMATION OR DATA, WHETHER INTENTIONAL OR UNINTENTIONAL, NOR FOR THE TIMELINESS, DELETION, MIS-DELIVERY OR FAILURE TO STORE ANY USER COMMUNICATIONS OR PERSONALIZATION SETTINGS.


Exclusions and Limitations

SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OF CERTAIN WARRANTIES OR THE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY FOR INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. ACCORDINGLY, SOME OF THE ABOVE WARRANTY LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. IN SUCH CASES, OUR WARRANTIES AND LIABILITY WILL BE LIMITED TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW.


Indemnity

YOU WILL INDEMNIFY AND HOLD US AND OUR SUBSIDIARIES, AFFILIATES, DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, AGENTS AND OTHER PARTNERS, HARMLESS FROM ANY CLAIM OR DEMAND, INCLUDING ANY ATTORNEYS’ FEES, THAT WE (OR THE OTHER INDEMNITEES) MAY INCUR RESULTING FROM OR ARISING OUT OF YOUR ACTIONS AND/OR ANY INFORMATION OR CONTENT YOU SUBMIT, POST, TRANSMIT OR MAKE AVAILABLE THROUGH HELLO PAL, YOUR ACCESS AND USE OF HELLO PAL, YOUR CONNECTION TO HELLO PAL, YOUR VIOLATION OF THE TOS, YOUR TRANSMISSION OF OTHER USERS’ INFORMATION OR CONTENT, OR YOUR VIOLATION OF ANY RIGHTS OF ANOTHER.


How To Make Claims Of Copyright Or Other Intellectual Property Infringement

We respect the intellectual property of others and ask our users to do the same. We may, in our sole discretion, disable or terminate the accounts of users whom we believe may be infringing the intellectual property rights of others.

If you believe your work has been copied in a way that constitutes copyright infringement or that your intellectual property rights have been otherwise violated, please provide us with the following information:

  • an electronic or physical signature of the person authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the copyright or other intellectual property interest;
  • a description of the copyrighted work or other intellectual property that you claim has been infringed;
  • a description of where the material that you claim is infringing is located;
  • your address, telephone number, and email address;
  • a statement by you that you have a good faith belief that the disputed use is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the law; and
  • a statement by you, made under penalty of perjury, that the above information in your notice is accurate and that you are the copyright or intellectual property owner or authorized to act on the copyright or intellectual property owner’s behalf.

Please provide claims of copyright or other intellectual property infringement to us at support@hellopal.com. We will consider the information you provide and other information we may obtain, and we may remove Content that we determine may infringe on your rights in our sole discretion.


Miscellaneous

You may not use Hello Pal where prohibited by law, and you agree to comply with all local rules regarding online conduct and acceptable content. Our failure or delay to exercise or enforce any right or provision of the TOS shall not constitute a waiver of such right or provision.

These TOS were written in English. If you are reading a translation and it conflicts with the English version, please note that the English version controls.


Deleting Your Account

You can delete your account by going to Settings and then Account Management and tapping on the button with three dots to delete your account.


Our Contact Information

If you have questions regarding these Terms of Service, please contact us.

Web: www.hellopal.com

Email: support@hellopal.com